Back to feed

Saving profile changes theme to dark

Eclipse · 4 months ago · 4 replies · 416

I'm currently using the light theme, I have the 'Global Dark Mode' option disabled in my User CP. However, when I update something like my location or title and hit the 'Save' button, my theme automatically changes to the dark mode

4 replies
NeoMetallix · 4 months ago

I noticed this too. When you go to edit your profile, it puts it on automatically, instead of staying on what you saved it as so if you don't change it back before you save it will be activated.

Cedric · 4 months ago

This option is bugged and will be disappearing. Dark light mode now works on last preference save, but I’ll be changing this to detect the browser settings.

NeoMetallix · 4 months ago

On May 29, 2026, Cedric said:

This option is bugged and will be disappearing. Dark light mode now works on last preference save, but I’ll be changing this to detect the browser settings.

I see you changed it already, cool beans!

Cedric · 4 months ago

On May 29, 2026, IntellectualLiberation said:

I see you changed it already, cool beans!

Indeed I have. The new version is live and a release notes will be posted soon.

Create a free account to join the conversation.
Sign up free
ForumSpark © 2023 - 2026 · ForumSpark.net · Terms