forum deletion
Hi,
I was wondering if my forum could be deleted, I don't want to upgrade to 2.0 right now, and want to save room on the server for people who are using there forums. My forum is thechilloutlounge.forumspark.net. Thank you.
Hi,
I was wondering if my forum could be deleted, I don't want to upgrade to 2.0 right now, and want to save room on the server for people who are using there forums. My forum is thechilloutlounge.forumspark.net. Thank you.
Yes of course, this is possible to do in v2 but v1 doesn't have that feature yet. I'll delete your board shortly.
Hey Cedric, I have to say, I did test out 2.0, I created a new board to test things out, as it wouldn't let me switch my old board to a trial, and I do really like it. I think it's more accessible for visually impaired users than v1, and I like how you can delete your own board if you want. I'll deffinitely be back soon, I'm sure of it! I do have a question, when you use the delete board function, is there a period of time before you can reuse a url again or are the urls gone forever. Nice job on v2!
On Jul 23, 2026, hunter93 said:
Hey Cedric, I have to say, I did test out 2.0, I created a new board to test things out, as it wouldn't let me switch my old board to a trial, and I do really like it. I think it's more accessible for visually impaired users than v1, and I like how you can delete your own board if you want. I'll deffinitely be back soon, I'm sure of it! I do have a question, when you use the delete board function, is there a period of time before you can reuse a url again or are the urls gone forever. Nice job on v2!
Thanks. V1 boards cannot be converted to trials. When you as an admin delete the board, there is a 90 day grace period where that URL is reserved. However, you may always contact me if you'd like to retrieve your deleted board or reuse the URL. I can speed up this process, and I can restore a deleted board without data loss (within 90 days).